Man City vs PSG in the Champions League: Start time, how to watch

0
0

Despite Barcelona’s woes, Lionel Messi is still having an incredible season.


Javier Montano/DeFodi Images/Getty Images

Folks, this season’s Champions League 2020/2021 is rapidly approaching its conclusion. Only four teams remain: Man City, PSG, Real Madrid and Chelsea. The second leg for both semi-finals take place this week.

First up is Man City vs PSG. 

The first leg of this encounter ended 2-1 in favour of Man City, which gives them the away goal advantage. That means even if PSG won the next match 1-0 (squaring the match at 2-2 on aggregate) Man City would go through because they scored more away goals. 

But you can expect PSG to go all guns blazing for this one. I expect to see goals here.

That being said, PSG talisman (and frontrunner for this year’s Ballon d’Or) Kylian Mbappe is carrying a niggling injury and might not play. That could seriously affect the outcome of this pivotal match.

Read moreHow to watch Premier League games live in the US today without cable

Here’s everything you need to know…

Champions League Semi-Finals Start time

PSG vs. Man City

US

The second leg between PSG and Man City kicks off at 3 p.m. ET (12 noon PT) on May 4.

UK

The second leg between PSG and Man City kicks off at 8 p.m. GMT on May 4.

Australia

The second leg between PSG and Man City kicks off at 5 a.m. AEDT on May 4.

How to watch

US

The long and short of it is, your best bet is signing up with Paramount Plus

All the details on Paramount Plus’ online coverage of Champions League matches can be found here. Paramount Plus has access to all Champions League matches. You’ll also be able to watch all matches in the Europa League, the second-tier European competition. 

Univision has the rights to the US Spanish broadcast of the Champions League, however. You can find out more here.

UK

If you want to watch Champions League football in the UK, our recommendation is sign up with BT Sport.

BT Sport is streaming all the Champions League matches, but it also gives you access to a bunch of other good stuff, like UFC, so it’s worth getting.

Australia

Much like the English Premier League, Optus Sport is showing all the Champions League matches in Australia. 

If you care about watching soccer at all, the Optus Sport deal is a good one. Especially if you follow the EPL which, being the most high profile league on the planet, most soccer fans do.

Disclaimer: I subscribe to the service and love it. Easy access to all matches on my smart TV and works nicely with a mobile app.

Source link

Leave a Reply